SDJ Robotics Competition Team 2011 (Preliminary)

by mentor on May 14, 2011

Attention!!! Breaking News 14th May 2011

SDJ Robotics Competition Team 2011 (Preliminary)

SMK Dato’ Jaafar Johor Bahru will be participating in National Robotics Competition 2011 (Johor state level). It is probably the first time a school meets the maximum 5-team quota in the lower secondary open category. The teams are ranked in order based on internal evaluation. The criteria for judgement include proven track record and potential ability.

  1. Dato’ Jaafar: Darwin Paidathally, Luqman Bin Muhammad and Ian Shenrong Yeo Roa
  2. Onn Jaafar: Mohamad Fikri Hazim Bin Mohd Johari, Aniq Amsyar B. Azwan and Joseph Chong Giap Sheng
  3. Hussein Onn: Tng Ye Chou, Chin Khai Leik and Low Wen Wen
  4. Hishammuddin Hussein: Yee Xun Wei, Brandon Wong Kong Qian and Clerence Lewin Champin
  5. Bukit Senyum: Soon Jie Kang, Muhammad Tahir and Toh Ian Kim

Teams are named based on the family lineage of Dato’ Jaafar (the historical figure whom the school is named after) and the base which Dato’ Jaafar himself resided in.

* The aforementioned teams are only preliminary, actual team compositions will only be decided nearer to the competition date.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: